# GOVERNMENT OF PAKISTAN REVENUE DIVISION FEDERAL BOARD OF REVENUE

#### C.No.1/1/SA-CH/FBR/2021/

Islamabad, the June 13, 2023

# Subject: ANOMALY COMMITTEE - TECHNICAL

The Chairman, Federal Board of Revenue / Secretary Revenue Division has been pleased to constitute the Anomaly Committee in order to identify and remove the technical anomalies in the Finance Bill 2023. The Committee shall be comprised of the following members:

## **Anomaly Committee -Technical**

## <u>Chairman</u>

Mr. Ashfaq Yousaf Tola, FCA, Chairman Reforms and Resource Mobilization Commission (RRMC)

## Co-Chairperson

Ms. Suraiya Ahmed Butt, Member (Customs-Policy), FBR Mr. Afaque Ahmad Qureshi, Member (IR -Policy), FBR

#### Members:

- 1. Mr. Asif Haroon, AF Fergusons & Co., Karachi
- 2. Rana Munir Hussain, President All Pakistan Tax Bar Association
- 3. Ms. Sadia Nazeer, FCA, Partner KPMG, Islamabad
- 4. Mr. Shahzad Ahmed Malik, President ICMAP
- 5. Mr. Habib Fakhruddin CA, Rawalpindi
- 6. Mr. Saifullah, Partner Rafagat Babar & Co. Peshawar
- 7. Mr. Kamal Hassan Siddigui, Balochistan Tax Bar, Quetta
- 8. Mr. Tahir Mehmood Butt, Advocate

#### Terms of Reference (TOR)

- To review the technical anomalies identified in the Finance Bill 2023, and
- To give recommendations to FBR for removal of the anomalies

2. The Committee may co-opt member (s) with consensus if required. Anomalies can be submitted on or before close of office hours on <u>June 19, 2023</u> to the Co-Chairperson, Anomaly Committee; in their offices at **Room No.348 (Customs)** and **Room No.355 (IR)**, 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor, FBR House, Islamabad. The Committee can also be reached at the following e-mails:

memberir@fbr.gov.pk (IR related) membercustomspolicy@fbr.gov.pk (Customs related)

Dr. Naveed Khalid Khan SA to Chairman Tel: 051-9208827

Copy to:

All Members, FBR. Webmaster, PRAL for uploading on the FBR website. All Members of the Committee

Contacts				
Anomaly C	Committee –	Technical - 2023		

S.#	Name	Designation	Contact No.
1.	Mr. Ashfaq Yousaf Tola, FCA Chairman RRMC	Chairman	0300-8239644
2.	<b>Ms. Suraiya Ahmed Butt</b> Member (Customs Policy) FBR	Co- Chairperson	051-9201948- 0345-8009112 Membercutomspolicy@fbr.gov.pk
3.	Mr. Afaq Ahmad Qureshi Member (IR-Policy) FBR	Co-Chairman	051-9205221 - 0300-2265231 Memberir@fbr.gov.pk
4.	Mr. Asif Haroon, AF Ferguson Karachi	Member	021-32426711-5 0300-9271367
5.	Rana Munir Hussain, President, Pakistan Tax Bar Association	Member	0300-8414241
6.	Ms. Sadia Nazeer, FCA Partner KPMG	Member	0300-8558855
7.	Mr. Shahzad Ahmed Malik, President, ICMAP	Member	0333-5104243
8.	Mr. Habib Fakharuddin	Member	0300-5508778
9.	Mr. Saifullah, Partner Rafaqat Babar & Co/Vice President ICAP, Peshawar	Member	0321-9038222 091-5703152 Saif@rafaqatbabar.com
10.	Mr. Kamal Hassan Siddiqui, Balochistan Tax Bar, Quetta	Member	0334-2422622
11.	Mr. Tahir Mehmood Butt, Advocate	Member	0300-8443370